Sample Applicant/Sponsor Introduction Letters

We were reading around the internet and on forums that it’s a good idea to write a sort of “cover letter” from both the applicant and sponsor (the UKBA does say that having the Sponsor’s invitation to join them in the UK is important, SEE: Sample Visa Table of Contents). However, we had no clue what to write! So, here are the letters we wrote to perhaps help guide you in writing your own.

SPONSOR’S LETTER:

17th June 2012

Dear Sir/Madame:

Please find enclosed here an application and supporting forms for a spousal visa for XXX, who I am sponsoring.

I married XXX on 16th June 2012 in her hometown of XXX, XX, USA. We are now applying for a visa so that she can join me living in the United Kingdom in my London flat.

We met in August 2009 in XXX, XX, where I was an exchange student at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill for a year. Our friendship developed over the following months and we started dating. I returned to the UK in June 2010 and we maintained our relationship through skype, electronic correspondence, mailed letters, and visits. I visited the US again for Christmas 2010 and 2011 and XXX came to England to see me in July 2011 (we got engaged at this time).

I am a British citizen, I was born in XXX and grew up in XXX. I now live in London. I studied at King’s College London and the University of North Carolina. I now work in XXX, for XXX as a  Manager.

We have read through the application guidelines and put together the necessary documents herein. We thank you for your consideration.

Yours Faithfully, XXX

APPLICANT’S LETTER:

17th June 2012

Dear Sir/Madame:

I am the hopeful applicant of a spousal visa, which I completed in order to join my husband, XXX, in the UK.

XXX and I met in August 2009 and began our friendship, which turned into a romantic relationship just a few months later. We were engaged two years after meeting and have now fulfilled our intentions of marriage. We were married on 16th June 2012 and are optimistic that I will be able to move to England within the next few weeks, so we thank you for your prompt service and careful consideration.

Enclosed you will find documents supporting our relationship, financial independence from government funds, and our accommodation.  Please find all necessary documents to your specifications and we look forward to hearing from you.

Gratefully Yours, XXX

Leave a comment

Filed under Contents of Application, Samples

Leave a comment